1
1
2
Check
availability
itaeng

Perfect base for Tuscany and a lovely hotel

Couldn't wish for a better base to explore Tuscany. Excellent hotel with wonderful staff. Viareggio ...
altro

Excellent Hotel

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days in early June and were not disappointed. The ...
tripadvisor

Top rating for service

You will be hard pressed to find better service at the front desk and in ...
tripadvisor
Book Now

About us

Perfect base for Tuscany and a lovely hotel

altro:        

Couldn't wish for a better base to explore Tuscany. Excellent hotel with wonderful staff. Viareggio is a real favourite of ours and would recommend it to anyone. Pros: Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms spotlessly clean. Breakfast is to die for! Cons: Nothing we can think of.. Location: Viareggio is a perfect place to explore Tuscany, public transport from train and bus station close by, with Pisa, Lucca, Florence within easy reach.

July 2018

Excellent Hotel

tripadvisor:        

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days in early June and were not disappointed. The best thing about the hotel are undoubtedly the staff, from the ladies and gentlemen on reception to the maids, all are so helpful and cheerful. The hotel is in a prime location for the beach and about a 10 to 15 min walk from the railway station. My husband needs gluten free food and they went beyond the call to accommodate him.We stayed most nights for evening meals in the hotel and Lila from the dinning room always made sure we had a gluten free meal, even when it was not on the menu.Would we go back to this hotel definitely.

June 2018

Excellent hotel in an idea location for sea front,harbour,shops and railway station to travel out

booking:        

The staff were excellent, very helpful ,nothing was too much trouble. Efficient,polite and always a smile. The position of the hotel was ideal,on the front ,and we had a sea view. Our room as spotless, lovely comfy bed, VERY good air conditioning (important when the weather very hot) and quiet too ! The wardrobe was a good size with plenty of coat hangers ( Makes a nice change )! Plenty of choice for breakfast , bacon,eggs melon, cereal,fruit,numerous cold cooked meats and delicious cheeses. Cannot forget the croissants,especially the custard ones. Coffee delicious too.
Wished we could have stayed longer.

June 2018

Top rating for service

tripadvisor:        

You will be hard pressed to find better service at the front desk and in the restaurant on this four star hotel. The staff are the stars of this hotel. Not only pleasant they go out of their way to make you comfortable. It is not a large property but if you happen to have a balcony you will no doubt enjoy the view of the beach across the promenade. Would I stay there again? Absolutely.

May 2018

Great luxury hotel on the beach

altro:        

Great price value for such a fancy/luxurious hotel right across the street from the beaches. We had an outstanding view of the beach from the third floor of the hotel. The hotel has a deal with one of the beaches to get discounts on beach seat reservations and we took definitely took advantage. Pretty centrally located in Viareggio and close to most of the city's best restaurants.

April 2018

Corking view from a very nice hotel

tripadvisor:        

"We booked a third floor room with balcony and were not disappointed - the room was comfortable (as was the bed), had a large ensuite, adequate storage and safe plus a fridge and television but..most significantly, a fantastic view of the sparkling Tyrrhenian Sea (basically the Mediterranean). The balcony was small but fine for sitting out on enjoying the spring sunshine, people watching and super yacht spotting. The reception staff were excellent (knowledgeable, helpful with good communication skills), ditto the breakfast staff (very polite and attentive) and the housekeeping staff (super clean rooms and smart public areas). Turning to the breakfasts, tasty, very very tasty...what a fantastic choice. Very well done Hotel President, we will be back."

April 2018

Last night in Italy holidays, great!

tripadvisor:        

"Cant go wrong with lovely view on beach and sunny weather for our last day in Italy holidays :)
They say part view of sea but if you are on balcony you can see most of it while fitted on a chair :)
Room was immaculate white, super clean, all at our disposition, included prosecco bottle on our arrival ! They really made this hotel well, included are wall plugs ready for different countries plugs. fully serviced. Amazing !
Great buffet breakfast which made us forget to have lunch lol
Recommended if you want to spend last night near pisa airport but still feeling sea side resort holidays."

March 2018

Best hotel experience ever

tripadvisor:        

"Now I know why this hotel is used by the tour company we went to Tuscany with. Spent two weeks here and had a five star experience. Entire staff was wonderful. Rooms clean, beautiful property thru out, food was great and location exceptional. This is the hotel which should be used as a template for all others. Thanks to everyone."

October 2017

Modern. clean, hotel with all possible conveniences, in the heart of Viareggio

booking:        

"A meticulously clean, very modern hotel, in the heart of the famous promenade on Viareggio. The staff was genuinely friendly and warm. The breakfast was first-class in variety and presentation. The reception staff superb, with good English."

October 2017

Nice hotel in an excellent location

tripadvisor:        

"I stayed at this hotel with my husband and baby son, and we had a problem-free experience. The hotel room was clean, the staff were lovely and helpful, and the hotel itself was perfectly located across the street from the beach. We only had breakfast in the hotel, but it was substantial, and there was a lot of variety. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we're in Viareggio."

September 2017

Excellent Hotel Experience

tripadvisor:        

"The entire stay was fantastic and we wish we could have stayed longer than one night. On our next trip to Italy we will surely be visiting Hotel President again. This hotel was well situated across the street from the Beach Clubs and only a few blocks from the train station which makes it a great spot to stay for a while a travel back and forth through this area of Italy. The hotel was one of the nicer spots in Viareggio and the rooms were spacious. We ended up getting the double balcony room which apparently is one of the nicest rooms in the hotel but it was a good value and allowed for an excellent view of the beach and the sunset. I would highly recommend staying at Hotel President if you are traveling to Viareggio"

August 2017

Clean well run properly with fantastic breakfast!

booking:        

"Clean well run properly wirh fantastic breakfast!
This is a a friendly clean and well run hotel with a superb breakfast buffet that is a true value. Affordable paid street parking out front beach around 15 min walk to train station."

June 2017

Luxury hotel

tripadvisor:        

"We booked and stayed in the standard double room which was the cheapest of the hotels rooms and it was great. The bed was super comfy and the room had everything we needed (including English channels on sky). 
Breakfast is amazing and everything you could want and more. We dined in the restaurants hotel on two evenings because we enjoyed our meals so much and the service is impeccable. 
But what really makes the hotel so great is the employees! The barman was really friendly and made us feel welcome and we had a good chat about the local area. The waiters and waitresses are so friendly and ensure that service is of super high standard. There is always someone on reception who are very helpful, we visited during the public transport strike which the receptionist pointed out to us. 
Overall we would visit here again and I would recommend people dine in the restaurant when they do visit."

June 2017

Solo female Traveler applauds Hotel President

altro:        

"As a solo female traveler I felt safe comfortable and relaxed at Hotel President. Perfectly located on the beach and great beach set up with beach Irene. Room was spotlessly clean and well appointed and loved my ocean view room. Staff was very accommodating and helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delightful, great selection including champagne. Enjoyed a glass of wine in the lobby bar complete with beautiful antiques. Totally delightful experience and I would DEFINITELY stay here again if I return to Viareggio."

May 2017

Great Hotel in ideal location

booking:        

"Staff were first rate, responding to our requests and needs. The hotel is centrally placed on the promenade ideal for access to all areas. Rooms are quiet and clean. The inclusive breakfast was first rate."

May 2017

What a fantastic way to experience Carnivale Viareggio!

booking:        

"Our room was fantastic with a view of the carnivale parade. Staff was friendly and attentive. We will stay here again!"

February 2017

Exceeded Expectations!

tripadvisor:        

"I booked the Hotel President based on location, photos and price. We were only staying two nights as a rest stop during a month-long trip. Since they didn't have their own parking facility, we expected the street parking to be a hassle. it wasn't. My husband found a spot a few steps down from the hotel entrance and the lovely gal at the reception was able to issue a ticket to be placed on our dashboard, stating that the parking had been paid and we didn't have to move the car until we left two days later. 
Everything about the hotel was lovely and I regretted not staying longer. We had an oceanfront room with a balcony where we watched beautiful sunsets each evening and the breakfast and service was over the top. 
Of course, we were there to relax on the beach and anticipated having to pay a small fortune to a beach club for the privilege. The hotel had an arrangement with one of the beach clubs for $10. For this they provided entrance, two lounge chairs and an umbrella. The hotel even supplied beach towels. What more could you ask for?
When we asked for a recommendation for dinner, we were referred to a restaurant that was so good, we went back twice.
The combination of accommodation and service made this hotel well worth the price."

September 2016

Excellent hotel!

booking:        

"The hotel was in an excellent location and the staff always went above and beyond. The facilities were very well maintained as well. Many great stores and restaurants were right across the boardwalk and the beach was wonderful. Staying at the Hotel President made our visit to this area of Italy all the more special."

September 2016

A perfect place for a perfect stay

tripadvisor:        

"Lovely boutique style hotel, very comfortable room, great staff and exellent service. Restaurant serves tasty local dishes with a large variety of wines by the glass and bottle. Breakfast serves a large choice in continental dishes, and full english a la carte, included in your room rate. Can't wait to be back!"

August 2016

Nice, clean hotel with good service, great rooms.

altro:        

"Nice hotel situated on the boulevard running along the ocean boardwalk. No traffic noise. Beautiful beach across the road with both public and private beach area. Beach vouchers for private areas available from the reception. The room was nice, clean, big with all facilities and a big bathroom. The room had a little balcony with chairs and view to the ocean. Breakfast was part of the room rate, very nice with fresh juice, smoothies, a-la-carte and buffet. For opera lovers - especially Puccini operas - this hotel is perfect. The opera bus stops outside of the hotel and takes you out to Lago Di Puccini where you can experience fantastic operas in the big out door opera theater. The bus takes you back again, in the middle of the night when the opera is over."

July 2016

Amazing Hotel

tripadvisor:        

"We stopped here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were welcomed to a free room upgrade which was fantastic! The room was very spacious, modern and clean with a sea view. The staff were very friendly and were always willing to help with good English. Breakfast was great with a lot of selection with free a la carte available!"

October 2015

Very comfortable and wonderful staff

altro:        

"This is a 4 star hotel on the main beach front of Viarreggio. Only 40 minutes drive from Pisa airport and situated very close to a public car park. We stayed here in 2011 on holiday and had no hesitation in booking again for our 2 week holiday.
We got a very warm welcome from the receptionist on our arrival and given a room with full sea view on the top (5th) floor. At time of booking I had specified a sea view but expected a room at the side of the hotel which would give a sea view but not directly in front of the beach. Room was very comfortable with air conditioning and comfortable beds. Toilet was excellent with a good shower and double sink. As standard in Italy, also had a bidet. We had breakfast included in the room rate and this had an excellent range of foods on the buffet. A choice of 3 cereals, always fresh fruit mix as well as a choice of prunes, peaches, and pineapple. There was a variety of cooked foods such as bacon, scrambled eggs as well as an extensive selection of croissants, cakes, cold meats, cheeses etc. Also had an excellent range of omelettes, bagels, eggs, salmon, fresh fruit juice and vegetable smoothies which could be requested from the extremely helpful and pleasant staff.
The location was ideal, across from the beach and near to the town centre with a varied choice of excellent restaurants, catering for everything from high class fish restaurants to simple family-run trattoria or café/restaurant . We were also only about 10 minutes walk from the railway station and even closer to the bus station. A busy street market was held on the promenade every Thursday morning, stretching from just across from this hotel along to the Lido di Camaiore end of the promenade.
We stayed for 2 weeks and had a wonderful, relaxed time. I would certainly recommend this area and this hotel for anyone seeking a relaxing, quiet holiday."

September 2015

Excellent experience, best breakfast ever

tripadvisor:        

"This hotel is a gem. It's right on the strip, and the hotel has an affiliation with a private beach club across the street. For a fee, you can rent two beach chairs and an umbrella (already set up) for the day. The hotel itself was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Although we didn't meet too many other English speakers while we were in Viareggio (we did run into a few Brits, though by and large Viareggio is popular with vacationing Italian families), the hotel staff spoke English and was able to answer any question we had. The best part of this hotel, besides the awesome view from our fifth-floor corner room, was the breakfast buffet. I have never seen such a good spread included in the room rate -- all types of hot food and cold, fruit, smoothies, even a bottle of prosecco on ice should you want to make mimosas with their fresh-squeezed OJ. And a separate menu with wait service, also included in the rate. My toddler ate her weight at breakfast every morning, and she's a picky eater. What a great experience all around".

August 2015

Best ever

tripadvisor:        

“Just arrived home after being thoroughly spoiled at Hotel President. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The cleanliness was second to none, the food fabulous. The bedrooms were lovely and well looked after. The beach was literally just across the road and the beach bar also first class. The beach staff also made sure all our requirements were attended to quickly and efficiently.
Certainly, for us, the best hotel ever. With luck, we'll be back next year as well!!"

June 2015

The offers

SEA GETAWAY - Non-refundable
SPECIAL TRAVELLERS - Non-refundable - Non-refundable
SEA & GOURMET - Non-refundable
SEA GETAWAY - Refundable
SEA & GOURMET - Refundable